Concussion Time

This sucks!  A few days ago I fell in my mess of a garage and hit my head on a bracket that was sticking out of a cupboard.  It hurt like hell and apparently gave me a concussion. My head is pounding and it’s hard to concentrate. I’m dizzy and nauseous, but it makes me grateful for my health. It is all too familiar to have to lay down and rest and do nothing; to not be able to think clearly. I do not miss any of my sickly days and I can’t wait to get better and move on with my normal life.

Unfortunately, until I get better I cannot train with my youngest for her 5K race that she is so excited for and I may even miss out on my first girls trip. But, it is another lesson for me to slow down and be grateful for how far I’ve come over the last 7 years. Hopefully I will feel much better in the next few days. I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

