I’ve been GLUTENED

I’ve only read about this until today. Went to a Mexican restaurant famished and carelessly ordered without questioning ingredients or how the food was made. Rookie mistake I’m sure. Almost immediately I felt very foggy like it was hard to concentrate and started to get really tired. I barely remember the drive home and I feel asleep for a couple of hours. I hardly ever nap. I woke up groggy and achy like I was coming down with the flu. My head is pounding. I guess this is what I get for being careless. I am even more convinced that Gluten is the enemy and it’s not good for anyone’s body. It acts like a drug and that’s scary.

Leave a Reply

